play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
BRADFORD ROAD, TINGLEY, WAKEFIELD, WEST YORKSHIRE, WF3 1QP
Telephone:
07794 515054 | 0113 2525522

Customer reviews of Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

At Ron White Trade Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By G H on 04 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication from day one,over the moon with pickup,great friendly, and would definitely recommend. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Highly recommended !!

    By Christopher R on 04 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy transaction friendly staff with great coustomer service


  • 5

    Buying a used car from Ron Whites Wakefield.

    By Shelagh S on 10 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    On Saturday I travelled from Chesterfield Derby's to view a Skoda Fabia from this company. After speaking a couple of times to the owner I was impressed with his friendliness and nothing was too much trouble for him. I part exchanged my own vehicle and everything was fine with the new car so the deal was done smoothly. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a used vehicle because they deal with everything very professionally. Great to do business with him.


  • 5

    Ford transit connect.

    By John K on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent company to deal with. I had dealings with Ben he was more than helpful every time I spoke to him on the telephone and every time I met him at the fore court prior to buying my van . Even on the day when I was supposed to go pick the van up I got held up with work several times and when I spoke to Ben about this he even offered to drop the van off at my house which I thought was more than very helpful under the circumstances of maybe not able to get there due to my work commitments. I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone and I have been very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Great service

    By LAURA B on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased my new vehicle from Ron whites and am highly impressed with both the vehicle and service . Everything was so smooth and no pressure . I have already recommended you guys to friend.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Eleoner C on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    absolouotely loving the new car, would 100% recommend this dealer. Ben (the owner) is a really lovely guy and a pleasure to do business with. Will definitely be coming back when my daughter passes her test !


  • 5

    Terrible Experience

    By Richard Y on 25 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I don't really like leaving bad reviews but I am very disappointed with the service from this company. I bought a van 8 weeks ago, albeit fairly old. I haven't been able to get in touch with them after several calls and text messages because the gear box has now gone costing £2200 and the clutch to rub salt in the wound at another £1200!! Quick to sell you a van, slow to ever get back to you if and when you have an issue


  • 5

    Great service with no waffle or overselling

    By Mick S on 21 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car was described as a bit tatty and needing a tidy up. It was exactly how it was described. It was exactly what I wanted. I got an outstanding price and outstanding service. Straight up guys that just sell good cars with no sales pitch or waffle.


  • 5

    Not recommended

    By Paul B on 25 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a long way to get the car. Within hours engine fault light and limp mode. Called the dealer and they wanted me to go through the warranty and wouldn’t help. Still waiting for resolution but never respond. Now with the finance company to chase up but please think twice about using this guy.


  • 5

    AWFUL CARS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE, AVOID!

    By Terry G on 09 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    NO STARS! Absolutely shocking.... DO NOT USE THIS TRADER.... This is a honest factual review, a genuine experience at RON WHITE CARS LTD. Last week, traveled a long way to view 3 vehicles that we were interested in , the salesman, initially very friendly, with a lot of typical salesman patter. He unlocked 1st vehicle, which was advertised as 1 owner and first to see will buy....I don't think so! Rusty sill, dirty engine, untidy interior, salesman was surprised it started first time, which filled us with confidence, put bonnet up, but appeared unable to close, so called him over, he quickly became very intimidating , accusing us of damaging his property, we honestly had not tried to force it, the bonnet bracket was damaged and would not close. We could not believe his manner, very rude, telling us he had just done 24 months in prison, said don't dare write a bad review or he would find us. Don't want anyone else to experience what we did, so avoid altogether, terrible customer service!