play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

At Ron White Trade Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended !!

    By Christopher R on 04 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy transaction friendly staff with great coustomer service


  • 5

    Buying a used car from Ron Whites Wakefield.

    By Shelagh S on 10 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    On Saturday I travelled from Chesterfield Derby's to view a Skoda Fabia from this company. After speaking a couple of times to the owner I was impressed with his friendliness and nothing was too much trouble for him. I part exchanged my own vehicle and everything was fine with the new car so the deal was done smoothly. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a used vehicle because they deal with everything very professionally. Great to do business with him.


  • 5

    Ford transit connect.

    By John K on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    An excellent company to deal with. I had dealings with Ben he was more than helpful every time I spoke to him on the telephone and every time I met him at the fore court prior to buying my van . Even on the day when I was supposed to go pick the van up I got held up with work several times and when I spoke to Ben about this he even offered to drop the van off at my house which I thought was more than very helpful under the circumstances of maybe not able to get there due to my work commitments. I would not hesitate in recommending this company to anyone and I have been very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Great service

    By LAURA B on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased my new vehicle from Ron whites and am highly impressed with both the vehicle and service . Everything was so smooth and no pressure . I have already recommended you guys to friend.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Eleoner C on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    absolouotely loving the new car, would 100% recommend this dealer. Ben (the owner) is a really lovely guy and a pleasure to do business with. Will definitely be coming back when my daughter passes her test !


  • 5

    By Garry B on 18 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommended,great service and an all round great experience


  • 5

    Great Service and kept their promise

    By Anonymous on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice guy's. Very helpful and understanding with all the questions about the van we asked. Delivery agreed and they kept their promise and the van arrived on time. Many thanks to Josh, Dan and Ben


  • 5

    A trustworthy dealer.

    By Andy G on 25 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a disabled converted Citroen Berlingo from Ron. I was very pleased with my experience. From talking to Ron around 10.30am on the day of purchase, to the delivery, from Wakefield to me in mid Norfolk at 10.30pm. Although this car was delivered in the dark, and raining heavily, and that is a No No to do, and I was worried to had I done the right thing. But all I can say, is this car is just as described by Ron, as in the the morning, I was able to look round the car. It drives and feels tight like a new car, only 22,000 miles for a 2015 plate, and all the gear inside to pull a wheel chair in, and the special ramp conversion, is all in good condition. The body and paint work absolutely brilliant. Thank you Ron and Josh, (who also kept me informed through the day). I am a very happy Norfolk Mongrel, and I will happily pass on my good experience, to my friends and relative's. I will be searching for you, when I need an update car, in the future.


  • 5

    Aggressive Owner

    By Kevin K on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid. Wouldn't let me view or take a deposit. Wanted full payment without ever seeing the vehicle, and got aggressive when I expressed reservations with that.


  • 5

    Very Satisfied Customer

    By James L on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We have had campers for several years on and off and have been looking for a very particular vehicle about 6 months now. The spec we were after is rare and we have had a few false starts. The team at Ron White had exactly the right vehicle at the right price. Under the COVID restrictions we agreed to purchase the van unseen on the basis of description and photographs, though not without some trepidation. We need not have worried, the van turned out to be better than described and the team couldn't have done more to make the transactions as painless as possible under the circumstances. One very happy camper! I thoroughly recommend Ron White Trade Cars Ltd. On my experience, you can trust what you are told and buy with confidence.