play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

At Ron White Trade Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Simply, quick and convenient service

    By Stephen G on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The whole experience with Ron White Trade Cars was very simple, quick and convenient. No issues at all and very happy

    Reply from Ron White Trade Cars Ltd on 11/09/20

    Thank you for the review, very much appreciated


  • 5

    Dreadful experience

    By Carl B on 24 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I can only give 1 star from my own personal experience, and that is because they have never once replied to a single email dating back over at least 2 years...


  • 5

    Shocking service

    By Bernard L on 16 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a van from RW 20 miles driving it back it was making loud noises the window wipers wouldn’t work , the window wouldn’t work and the engine was really loud? It was blowing out smoke and wouldn’t go above 40mph on the motorway . Within 2 hours I asked to return the van , they basically said no, I took it to the garage and showed the garage the printout of the serious issues Very poor


  • 5

    Terrible Experience

    By Richard Y on 25 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I don't really like leaving bad reviews but I am very disappointed with the service from this company. I bought a van 8 weeks ago, albeit fairly old. I haven't been able to get in touch with them after several calls and text messages because the gear box has now gone costing £2200 and the clutch to rub salt in the wound at another £1200!! Quick to sell you a van, slow to ever get back to you if and when you have an issue


  • 5

    Great service with no waffle or overselling

    By Mick S on 21 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car was described as a bit tatty and needing a tidy up. It was exactly how it was described. It was exactly what I wanted. I got an outstanding price and outstanding service. Straight up guys that just sell good cars with no sales pitch or waffle.


  • 5

    Not recommended

    By Paul B on 25 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a long way to get the car. Within hours engine fault light and limp mode. Called the dealer and they wanted me to go through the warranty and wouldn’t help. Still waiting for resolution but never respond. Now with the finance company to chase up but please think twice about using this guy.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs!!!

    By rick B on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I rang this business last Friday to enquire about a car and decided to leave a £100 'refundable' holding deposit until it could be confirmed if finance could be sought. They ended up taking £1,000 instead from my card instead. Within 3 hours it was established that finance against the car was not obtainable due to the high mileage , and after i turned down another car which was offered with lower mileage, it was again agreed that the £1,000 would be refunded to my account in full on the Monday coming. Since Monday this week, and after an abundance of calls to them, to which all have gone unanswered to me, and numerous emails which have remained unopened, i am still yet to receive my refund. I have had two other people call them in place of me (including my wife) to which they have answered both those calls to the different numbers, yet as of this morning they still refuse to answer my calls.


  • 5

    Down to earth motor traders

    By Russell P on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a sprinter 2013 great price, couple of things to sort but all done to satisfactory standard. Easy to deal with and don't be put off by the age of these guys as they are following on a family business with good reputation. Would use again when looking for further vehicles


  • 5

    Top dealership

    By John G on 05 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a van from this dealership The team of Ron white trade cars ltd are very helpful and understand you we will buy another van from them again Top dealership


  • 5

    100%people to deal with

    By john N on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    from my intial phone enquiry to my collection of the car 1 st class service called to enquire about Nissan Juke got a very detailed &accurate description of any & all the good& 1 very small bad bit which turned out to be not too bad at all a mark that buffed out .! i travelled over from ireland was met at airport by the Dad & taken to see the car , it was better than described i paid & before i left for my trip to Holyhead some 200 miles away by the Dad asked me in for a cup of tea & while i was in drinking tea had one of his lads take my new car n fill it with diesel a nice touch i thought. So deal with 100% confidence with these people,a family run business decently conducted , i will most certainly deal with these lads again . Many thanks