play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

At Ron White Trade Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd

Ron White Trade Cars Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By LAURA B on 04 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased my new vehicle from Ron whites and am highly impressed with both the vehicle and service . Everything was so smooth and no pressure . I have already recommended you guys to friend.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Eleoner C on 29 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    absolouotely loving the new car, would 100% recommend this dealer. Ben (the owner) is a really lovely guy and a pleasure to do business with. Will definitely be coming back when my daughter passes her test !


  • 5

    Aggressive Owner

    By Kevin K on 19 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid. Wouldn't let me view or take a deposit. Wanted full payment without ever seeing the vehicle, and got aggressive when I expressed reservations with that.


  • 5

    Very Satisfied Customer

    By James L on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We have had campers for several years on and off and have been looking for a very particular vehicle about 6 months now. The spec we were after is rare and we have had a few false starts. The team at Ron White had exactly the right vehicle at the right price. Under the COVID restrictions we agreed to purchase the van unseen on the basis of description and photographs, though not without some trepidation. We need not have worried, the van turned out to be better than described and the team couldn't have done more to make the transactions as painless as possible under the circumstances. One very happy camper! I thoroughly recommend Ron White Trade Cars Ltd. On my experience, you can trust what you are told and buy with confidence.


  • 5

    would highly recomend

    By dane R on 06 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a t5 from ron whites and loved it straight away. it had the engine management light on so took it to my local garage and they diagnosed it as glo plugs. contacted ron whites and they paid for the work straight away. also they delivered my van free of charge even tho i was nearly 100 miles away. great service and would definately recomend.


  • 5

    Super service

    By john N on 14 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought van over the phone based on the reviews I,d read about the company & certainly wasn,t disappointed ! Im based in Ireland nr Dublin so I didn,t go to collect instead they offered to drop it to ferry port of my choice which was Liverpool . I covered diesel cost & £50 on top for a 3 hour round trip from their premises which I felt was more than reasonable . Picked van up at Dublin port & it exceeded all my expectations way better than described So deal away with these people u wont be disappointed . Again many thanks lads John Newman Ireland


  • 5

    Avoid read the reviews before using this dealer.

    By Paul G on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dealer would not return deposit as they could not provide fsh. The response from Ron White trading is not factual. Dealer broke the agreement as the van was not as described. You could not prove FSH, instead tried to argue with a customer who asked a simple question. The email I sent was a polite approach to try and get my deposit back as I had to get the FSH as dealer from Ron Whites trading could/would not provide it. As stated the way they treated me as a custom I would not want to part with a further £9k and have deal with them again if there were further issues.Return my deposit, this review wiill be altered accordingly. AVOID!!!!!! Zero star rating. Quite an important bit of information when buying a vehicle. Avoid, read the reviews before buying. Paid a deposit on a van, went away double checked the advert.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By R P on 09 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Ben sorted everything great service fast delivery


  • 5

    Bought minibus without seeing it or driving it

    By john O on 02 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I live in Ireland and could'nt travel to uk because covid travel restrictions in my 40 plus years i have never bought a vehicle without seening it and driving it and paying for it there and then.but i have to say these guys are fantastic.Every piece of information, photos, background checks i asked for i got it from Ben no problem no waiting around it was done that day. When i was a bit reluctant about sending money to people i never met in another country.i was assured that it was all above board and was contacted by Ben within an hour of receiving the money to ease my worries. They delivered the minibus free of charge to the docks for shipping and all paperwork and spare keys were put safely in vehicle.for me. When it arrived here in Ireland they again contacted me to make sure i was happy with the Minibus and that it was as described in the advertisement.Fantastic people to deal with no issues or problems Top Class.Thanks Ben I very happy with the bus


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Amelia I on 03 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great seller, very trustworthy and reliable. Superb converted van.